Good news from Iowa

Only 29% of Dems took the Witch’s turkish delight and only  34% Repubs drank Huckabee’s Kool-Aid.

What can I say? I’m a glass is half full kind of guy. At least until last call. And we’re nowhere near last call.

The fact that My Little Plaintiff came in second worries me a little. Romney came in second as well, so I’m sure Chris Wallace knows to have some tissues on hand this Sunday. Guiliani only had 4%, but that was after spending no money and no time on the caucus. He may start living up to the national polls around the FL primary. Or not.  And 10% went to Ron Paul, which I’m sure my uncle will be emailing me about as a huge victory.

I’ve blogged previously about Senator McCain. They’ll give up pot and shrooms in Austin before I vote for him. (for non-Texans, that’s a snowball/hell thing)

I’m not sure that Obama will survive many more primaries. Hillary will begin slinging the mud soon and with a vengeance. And if that doesn’t work, she’ll just turn him to stone and add him to the collection.  

The grown-up choice is Fred Thompson, but I don’t know about his electability. At least 80% of your impact on your audience is NOT what you have to say, but how you say it. I’ve read through Fred’s position papers and they sound just peachy, but if he doesn’t sell them a little better that won’t matter. The brother needs Toastmasters.

But I didn’t mean to post this much. The takeaway here is that only a third of Idiots Out Walking Around went for the worst choices. Glass is still half full.   

Leave a Reply

