Still breathing

But I’ve had my head down at work and haven’t been able to keep up with the news.

Did something happen to Anna Nicole Smith?

Ok, I’m not that out of the loop…

Anyway, I get back from my paternity leave to discover the wonders of Daylight Savings Time. Specifically, the wonder that our government decided to change when we would all spring forward. Normally, that would just get a “git-the-big-gummint-outta-my-bidness” rant, but I work for a software company. Yeah. Nobody told the computers that the time was changing early. Not cool.

But the world didn’t end. And then the boss sent me to Vegas for a week for some meetings.

Recommendation: If your boss has you working for 12 hours days for a few weeks, and then asks if you’d like a week at the Bellagio – take her up on that.

Anyhoo, long post short, Sweetness is sleeping thru the night and the fires are work aren’t put out, but we’re beating them with blankets instead of the big hose, and I should have you some new and fascinating posts a little more regularly.

2 Responses

  1. When do we get a pic of Baby Dex?

  2. I’ll see if I can’t get a good Easter shot

Leave a Reply

