I’m bringing Dex-y back

Ok, so colic is everything I remembered it to be from the first kid. Sorry to be away so long.

The Mrs. is out of town for the evening so I finally get a chance to catch up. Let’s see what’s been going on.

First off, let me just say that if you take a week off from reading the news and blogs and then come back to it, you’ll find yourself wondering, “Are people really this stupid?” I don’t mean my fellow bloggers, of course. Just people in general, pundits and politicians in specific.

So, the Iraq Survey Group came back and released their findings and recommendations which were pretty much what everyone expected and which pretty much no one likes. Much ado was made about what the liberal Republicans and Democrats found there. If you’ve been paying attention to the situation, none of their findings was anything you didn’t already know and most of their recommendations were nothing you can’t find in the comments section of any blog with half a brain. Seriously, I hope we didn’t pay a lot for that trip. Gotta give mad props to Tony Snow for responding to questions about the report without using the phrase “No shit, sherlock.” I’m sure it crossed his mind. I know it did mine.

President Bush had a press conference yesterday, which the press has been trumpeting that he’s essentially declared defeat in Iraq. Except he didn’t. I actually listened to it while stuck in traffic. Of all the things I heard in the speech and didn’t like, that we’re losing in Iraq wasn’t one of them. Sounds like he’s going to go along with a minimum wage hike. You know, if we’re going to do that then let’s do it and then index the m-therf-cker to inflation so that we don’t have to keep revisiting it.

While I was off work for a week, I ended up watching a little bit of The View. I had to turn it off after a few minutes because I could actually feel myself getting dumber while watching. Joy Behar and Rosie O’Donnell got some grief from Allahpundit and the dextrosphere, but I don’t know….I think it’s nice to see the mentally disabled find work.  Drudge ran headlines about Rosie and Donald Trump fighting in court over some things she said. That’s going to get uglier as it goes on. And I’m adding it to the list of things I don’t give a rat’s ass about.

Saw a lot on the news about the climbers on Mt. Hood and the ongoing search. Freezing to death isn’t the worst way to go, but not know what’s happened to your loved one is pure torture on a family. I hope they’re found soon in whatever condition.

Anyhoo, that catches us up on the news of the week.  Which wasn’t much news and it wasn’t much of a week.

Leave a Reply

