Sick as a dog

So, the kiddo developed a stomach bug Saturday night and ran fever well into Sunday. After two nights of tending to and cleaning up after a crying, barfing little man, I was sleepwalking thru Monday. Then Mrs. Right starts camping out in the bathroom and I know how this is going to go.

Today, I actually took a sick day and laid in bed, feverish and looking sunburned from all the little capillaries that burst when I ralphed up my shoes Monday night. Meant to do some reading, but that didn’t happen. I was in and out of fever dreams all afternoon.

So, all the wonderful commentary I could delight you with about the goings-on in the world simply had to wait. And will have to a few more days.

Leave a Reply

