Films you won’t see on an AFI film special

Now, I’m not as big of a movie buff as my fellow bloggers here at Think Tankers, but I do have a few observations to make. I noticed that on the AFI website there have been ten top 100 lists produced in the past eight years. Those lists covered everything from tonight’s 100 cheers to 1998’s 100 movies. I think we would all agree that movies have had a profound impact on our lives in various ways. But, as I’m sitting here at the keyboard, I can’t help but wonder what movies would make the list of the top 100 worst movies of all time. Saying that a movie is good or bad is a very personal and subjective thing; a movie that one person considers horrible might be termed a masterpiece by another. With this in mind I would like to get things started by humbly submitting to you my top five worst films of all time.

1. The Pickle

2. Howard the Duck

3. Solaris (2002)

4. Rocky 5

5. Timeline (Great book, horrible movie)

4 Responses

  1. Dr. T and the Women. Just awful.

  2. The Girl from Monday by Hal Hartley

  3. Here are my bottom five:

    1. Jugular Wine: A Vampire Odyssey By Blair Murphy

    2. The Girl From Monday by Hal Hartley

    3. Mano: Hands of Fate by Hal Warren

    4. The Devil’s Rejects by Rob Zombie

    5. The Wedding Date by Clare Kilner

  4. I had blocked Jugular Wine. Thanks, C.

Leave a Reply

